What did I learn from this semester of college?

This is my third semester of college and also the hardest for me so far. I had to bring my GPA up and take some really hard classes. Statistics, A&P 2, and Chemistry were a challenge for me. With the help of God, I overcame them. However, this semester taught me something.

 

Self Control is more important than I thought. 

If you make yourself do school work instead of going to some event that will happen again, you can move ahead or get caught up with assignments.

Also self control is very important for your walk with Christ.

Self control can help with:

  1. Fighting off temptations and urges
  2. Not falling into the way of the World
  3. Fulfilling the purpose God gave you
  4. Being the woman/man that God called you to be
  5. Not being lazy
  6. Not procrastinating

The more you work on your self control, the more you become the person God and yourself wants you to be. God’s children are hard working and doesn’t act like the world. God can use certain parts of your life to encourage you to be more self controlled. Yes, it is hard and challenging to do but will you accept the challenge?

God loves you and so do I 🙂

Have a blessed day!!

 

2 Peter 1:5-11

For this very reason, make every effort to add to your faith goodness; and to goodness, knowledge; and to knowledge, self-control; and to self-control, perseverance; and to perseverance, godliness; and to godliness, mutual affection; and to mutual affection, love. For if you possess these qualities in increasing measure, they will keep you from being ineffective and unproductive in your knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ. But whoever does not have them is nearsighted and blind, forgetting that they have been cleansed from their past sins.

10 Therefore, my brothers and sisters,[a] make every effort to confirm your calling and election. For if you do these things, you will never stumble, 11 and you will receive a rich welcome into the eternal kingdom of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

 

